Your Internet Browser appears to be out of date! For optimal viewing and security, we recommend that you upgrade your browser

Who is CAP COM?

Who is CAP COM? We are a member-owned financial institution based in the New York’s Capital Region. As a credit union, we are member-driven and we focus on superior service, convenient products and competitive rates that help you save money and make your life just a little easier. And, we offer all the products and services you’d find at a typical financial institution.

But, you’ll find CAP COM is much more.


Who can join CAP COM?

Employees of more than 700 Member Companies or organizations in the Capital Region are eligible to join CAP COM. Click here for a full list.

Individuals, who live, work, worship or attend school in the cities of: Albany, Cohoes, Mechanicville, Rensselaer, Schenectady, Troy, Watervliet and the Town of Green Island.

Immediate family members of existing members or eligible individuals as well as household members of existing members can join. Eligible children under age 18 can open an account with a joint member who is at least 18 years old. A Social Security Card or Birth Certificate is required to open the account.

Find out how your business can become a Member Company.

Mission & Values

Our purpose
Our purpose is to benefit every member, every time, every day.

Core values

We strive to do things right the first time and on time.

To contribute to the well-being of our community for the purpose of giving back to our members and making a difference.

Excellence in friendly, smiling and caring service to the membership above all else.

Our employees are recognized as our most valuable resource. We encourage an atmosphere of honesty, fairness and communication that creates a united force of successful professionals.

We are committed to keeping our financial strength intact so that we can remain responsive to our members’ needs.

  • Meet The Board

    CAP COM Board of Directors

    Edward A. Gilligan – Chairman
    Patrick Kelly – First Vice Chair
    Harold Horning – Second Vice Chair
    Daniel Johnson – Secretary
    Paula A. Stopera – Treasurer
    Mark Marchand – Director
    James Thomas – Director
    John Ericson – Director
    William Fitzpatrick – Director

    Marty Finn – Chairman
    Kyle Rueckert – Vice Chairman
    Paul Dettenrieder – Secretary
    James Thomas – Member
    Lou Anne Bigaouette – Member

    Patrick Kelly – Chairman
    Mark Marchand – Vice Chairman
    David Jurczynski – Treasurer
    Paula A. Stopera – Member
    Robert Davis – Member
    Chip Lawrence – Member
    Judy Sogoian – Member
    John Ericson – Member

    Paula A. Stopera – President/CEO
    David Jurczynski – EVP/CFO
    Diana VanAmerongen – Chief Banking Officer
    John Shartrand – Chief Investment Officer
        CAP COM Financial Services
    Chris McKenna – Chief Lending Officer
    Edward Glenning – Chief Technology Officer
    Johanna Robbins – VP of Finance
    Robert Roemer – VP of Innovation & Project Management
    Sharon Phillips – VP of Strategic Marketing & Public Relations
    Ginny VanAmburgh – VP of Lending
    Arthur G. Chuang – VP of Loan Servicing and Loss Mitigation
    Julie Hughes – VP of Corporate Services

    Annual Report

    Annual Report

Social Media Feed


Press / News

Media Contact

Amanda Goyer
(518) 458-2195 ext. 3553